TD5.2 SP4 cbi52 don't executes

Discussions specific to Team Developer 5.2.

TD5.2 SP4 cbi52 don't executes

Postby gkonczal » Wed Oct 12, 2016 1:18 am

Hi,
I need urgent help. The Team Developer (cbi52.exe) doesn't execute. I have Windows XP professional SP3 and TD 5.2 Sp4
The first sign was - I have debugged my program, I clicked on button "Run" - nothing has happened. Once more, and once again nothing has happened. I turn off TD5.2 and since that I couldn't start it. I executed any action:
Check disk, antyvir scan, register scan, reinstall TD5.2, nothing helped. My in TD5.2 exe-programs run, and the cbi52.exe don't. Have anyone an idea what can I do yet? I know reinstall all the system, but this is a catastrophe!
Please, each help is needed. I have no time. :(
In attachment some informations about a crash, which computer want to sand in this case to Microsoft...
best regards
Grazyna
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by gkonczal on Thu Jan 19, 2017 12:26 am, edited 2 times in total.
gkonczal
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Nov 26, 2009 5:26 am

Re: TD5.2 SP4 cbi52 don't executes

Postby iivanov » Wed Oct 12, 2016 4:59 am

in REGEDIT open the key HKCU/Software/Gupta/SQLWindows 5.2/UI

If you find there a lot of Toolbars-Barxx entries, you should:
1) delete all excess toolbar entries (they have all values set to zero), except Toolbar-Bar1.
Or
2) you can delete all of the entries under UI and let TD recreate them. You will need to add your custom set toolbars after.

The first choice will leave your custom toolbars intact.
Igor Ivanovic
Image
Image
Join us at the new TD, TDM & SQLBase community forum, just follow the link:
Team Developer Community Forum
iivanov
 
Posts: 382
Joined: Thu Dec 20, 2007 5:47 am

Re: TD5.2 SP4 cbi52 don't executes

Postby gkonczal » Wed Oct 12, 2016 5:18 am

Thank you so much for your interest. :) You wrote all so clearly, but I don't found the last enty - UI.
In my register there is only such path: HKCU/Software/Gupta/SQLWindows 5.2/UserWizards :(
I added new empty UI but it still doesn't works...
gkonczal
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Nov 26, 2009 5:26 am

Re: TD5.2 SP4 cbi52 don't executes

Postby iivanov » Wed Oct 12, 2016 6:57 am

Strange.
I don't have 5.2 installed so I can't check, but even in TD6.3 and TD7.0 there is an UI registry key...
Although there are no Toolbars-Barxx in there anymore.

What I wrote to you was a long standing UI bug from version 1.5.1, 2.1, etc, which was resolved but I can't remember in which version.
It had exactly the same consequences - not be able to start TD anymore when the number of dummy Toolbars grow to much...
Igor Ivanovic
Image
Image
Join us at the new TD, TDM & SQLBase community forum, just follow the link:
Team Developer Community Forum
iivanov
 
Posts: 382
Joined: Thu Dec 20, 2007 5:47 am

Re: TD5.2 SP4 cbi52 don't executes

Postby gkonczal » Fri Oct 21, 2016 12:12 am

Hi,
you turned my attention to the register. I don't know what was wrong, but something was damaged.
I installed TD in different directory (by mistake) and TD ran. When I copied new directory into old - TD crashed. I changed the name of directory to new name - TD ran... this was strange! :) I uninstalled TD and cleaned carefully register from all appearance of old name TD directory. Than I installed once more TD and now everything is ok. Almost everything. Coding Assistant not working propely, but this is less important.
Thank you for all!
...And sorry for my english :oops:
PS. In new installation TD there is no entry UI in register
gkonczal
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Nov 26, 2009 5:26 am

Re: TD5.2 SP4 cbi52 don't executes

Postby FRBhote » Fri Oct 21, 2016 9:56 pm

Are you sure there is no UI? I regularly delete the UI key.

x.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
FRBhote
 
Posts: 977
Joined: Mon Jul 07, 2008 7:38 am
Location: Hyderabad, India

Re: TD5.2 SP4 cbi52 don't executes

Postby gkonczal » Sun Oct 23, 2016 11:21 pm

I'm sure. My register after the new installation TD 5.2 sp4 looks very simply.
For comparison - in earlier version TD3.0 there was more. And now I wonder: is it ok? But it works.
RejestrTD52.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
gkonczal
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Nov 26, 2009 5:26 am

Re: TD5.2 SP4 cbi52 don't executes

Postby Dave Rabelink » Sun Oct 23, 2016 11:24 pm

The location in the registry is different for TD 5.2.

It should be:

HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Unify\SQLWindows 5.2

(mind the UNIFY instead of GUPTA company name).


I just added the info on the registry locations here:

http://tdwiki.daverabelink.net/index.ph ... ceVersions
Regards,
Dave Rabelink

Image
Articles on Team Developer Wiki
Download samples from TD Sample Vault

Image
Go forward! Come join the TD, SqlBase & TDMobile community on
Team Developer Community Forum
User avatar
Dave Rabelink
 
Posts: 1655
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 12:01 am
Location: Gouda, The Netherlands

Re: TD5.2 SP4 cbi52 don't executes

Postby gkonczal » Mon Oct 24, 2016 12:20 am

Indeed I found the second place in register that you have indicated: HCU\Software\Unify\SqlWindows 5.2. And there is more information. It seems, that for TD5.2 sp4 entry "UI" doesn't exist.
Thank you Dave for explaining.
gkonczal
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Nov 26, 2009 5:26 am


Return to Team Developer 5.2

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests