TD6.1 - in windows 8 some report-fields are missing

Discussion regarding installation problems for all products.

TD6.1 - in windows 8 some report-fields are missing

Postby LudwigWagner » Fri Mar 01, 2013 4:05 am

hello,

our applicatin is running without any errors in windows 7 32bit and 64bit. ist also runs in windows 8.
but if in print a report (qrp-file, saved in reportbuilder 6.1) in windows 8, then some fields are always empty. these fields are fields with NUMERIC data, that are formatted with a formular like this two examples:

StrIFF(STBASIS1,NumberToStrPicture( STBASIS1 ,'#.##0,00' ),' ',NumberToStrPicture( STBASIS1 ,'#.##0,00' ))

StrIFF(((P_MENGE/NumberTruncate( P_MENGE,0))-1), NumberToStrPicture( P_MENGE ,'#.##0,000' ), NumberToStrPicture( P_MENGE ,'#.##0' ), NumberToStrPicture( P_MENGE ,'#.##0,000' ))

the field is always printed blank, regardless if the field (e.g. STBASIS1 or P_MENGE) has a value or is zero.

it is interesting, that this error is NOT, if the windows 8 system is an upgraded windows7-computer - the error ist only, if the system is a native windows 8.
can ist be, that it is a matter of microsoft visual c++ redistributable?

i hope someone can help me.
best regards,
ludwig
LudwigWagner
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2012 6:54 am
Location: Austria

Re: TD6.1 - in windows 8 some report-fields are missing

Postby LudwigWagner » Fri Mar 08, 2013 12:06 pm

we found the reason for this behaviour:
microsoft changed the default setting for the grouping symbol for numbers in 'region' - 'formats' - 'additional settings' is now 'blank' instead of '.'
after we set it to '.' the report prints all fields.
regards,
ludwig
LudwigWagner
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2012 6:54 am
Location: Austria


Return to Installation

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron