Page 1 of 1

Problem running CDK properties editor

PostPosted: Thu Jul 12, 2012 10:37 pm
by constructor
Hi all,

after a system crash I had to reinstall TD 5.1. Everything seem to work fine so far except the use of the properties editor from the CDK.
I installed it as a new User Tool in the Tools menu in this way:

command = C:\Programme\Unify\Team Developer 5.1\Samples\CDK\Properties Editor\propedit.exe
parameters = tblProperties $Outline $MarkedItem $MainWindow
working directory = C:\Programme\Unify\Team Developer 5.1
menu text = properties editor
tool tip = propeerties editor

Although selecting different objects and no matter, whether I select them in the outline or layout, I'm always getting the error message:
"You must first select an item in the outline or layout window in order to use the Property Editor".
Recompiling properties.app didn't fix the problem.

In my former installation it worked fine. Has anybody an idea, what I could have missed out this time?
Many thanks
Uwe

Re: Problem running CDK properties editor

PostPosted: Fri Jul 13, 2012 1:56 am
by Dave Rabelink
I guess you have to add the switch

Code: Select all
 -MTX


So add this to your setting for the parameters:

Code: Select all
parameters = tblProperties $Outline $MarkedItem $MainWindow -MTX

Re: Problem running CDK properties editor

PostPosted: Thu Jul 19, 2012 11:15 pm
by constructor
Hi Dave,

sorry for late response, I'm having a "heavy" week.

Yes, the right hint, it works now :D . You are great, thank you very much.
Is the use of this switch somewhere documented?

Best regards

Uwe

Re: Problem running CDK properties editor

PostPosted: Fri Jul 20, 2012 1:08 am
by Dave Rabelink
You can find info about -MTX here (section Miscellaneous Enhancements)
tdsamples.daverabelink.net/index.php?dir=Misc/TD_ReleaseNotes/&file=Release%20Notes%20-%20Team%20Developer%202005_1.mht