TD5.1 sp6 and windows 7 (64bit)

Discussions specific to Team Developer 5.1.

TD5.1 sp6 and windows 7 (64bit)

Postby Tauno » Mon Apr 11, 2011 1:19 am

Hi,

i will as just to be sure (couldn't find straight answer when searching).

Will TD5.1 IDE work when using windows 7 either 32 or 64bit?

the compatibility martix has info about 5.2 but not 5.1.


thanks for advance :)

tauno
Tauno
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2007 1:51 am
Location: Estonia

Re: TD5.1 sp6 and windows 7 (64bit)

Postby Jeff Luther » Mon Apr 11, 2011 12:11 pm

Jeff Luther
 

Re: TD5.1 sp6 and windows 7 (64bit)

Postby Tauno » Mon Apr 11, 2011 11:35 pm

Jeff Luther wrote:Really?!? v5.1 is just below 5.2: http://www.guptatechnologies.com/Products/App_Dev/T ... atrix.aspx



jep, really, there is no word about win7 compatibility in v5.1 matrix :)

After hounding near and far got my finger in win7 64 bit and ran into similar problem http://support.guptatechnologies.com/supportforum/viewtopic.php?f=18&t=4672&p=17309&hilit=windows+7#p17309

has anyone solved or worked around that or is it the end of td5.1?
Tauno
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2007 1:51 am
Location: Estonia

Re: TD5.1 sp6 and windows 7 (64bit)

Postby Jeff Luther » Wed Apr 13, 2011 3:08 pm

OH, misunderstanding! I thought you couldn't find the v5.1 section on the matrix page.

If Win7 is not listed -- which it is not -- then 5.1 was not certified to run in Win7. Win7 wasn't around when 5.1 came out, that's why it's not certified (and listed). And QA doesn't 'back certify' TD versions no longer supported, like v5.1.

That said, it may run in Win7 but you'd have to test and there's no dev. for that version in case of a problem. Recommendation: Migrate to v5.2 or v6. Bot are certified for Win7.
Jeff Luther
 


Return to Team Developer 5.1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron