Cannot update registry

Discussions specific to Team Developer 5.1.

Cannot update registry

Postby gigit » Fri Sep 16, 2016 8:23 am

Hi to all.
After, I think, an upgrade of Windows 10, when I launch Repbi4, I get an error "Cannot update sytem registry. Try using Regedit".
Clicking Ok Report Builder starts regularly.
W10 pro upgraded from W7 pro.
May be that when RB starts, it tries to write something in the registry, but where?
The user is created with administrator rights.
Any hint?
Thank you.
gigit
 
Posts: 127
Joined: Thu Jul 09, 2009 1:21 am
Location: Pordenone, Italy

Re: Cannot update registry

Postby frevelundfey » Mon Sep 19, 2016 4:26 am

Hi,
have you tried to start repbi with elevated rights (rightclick then "start as Administrator").

Regards Thomas
frevelundfey
 
Posts: 172
Joined: Fri May 11, 2012 2:23 am
Location: Munich, Germany

Re: Cannot update registry

Postby gigit » Tue Sep 20, 2016 1:03 am

Hi, thank you. I tried but it does not find SQL.INI file.
gigit
 
Posts: 127
Joined: Thu Jul 09, 2009 1:21 am
Location: Pordenone, Italy

Re: Cannot update registry

Postby frevelundfey » Tue Sep 20, 2016 5:07 am

Hi,
when I understand you right then the behaviour has changed
and now you have another problem?
Could you please describe it more precisely?
Regards Thomas
frevelundfey
 
Posts: 172
Joined: Fri May 11, 2012 2:23 am
Location: Munich, Germany

Re: Cannot update registry

Postby gigit » Tue Sep 20, 2016 6:36 am

Hi.
After, I think, an upgrade of W10, when I launch the application from my user (with administrative rights) I get the error related to the registry. If I try to launch it from administrator, I get the second error.
It was the first thing I have tested.
gigit
 
Posts: 127
Joined: Thu Jul 09, 2009 1:21 am
Location: Pordenone, Italy

Re: Cannot update registry

Postby Dave Rabelink » Wed Sep 21, 2016 10:05 pm

Regards,
Dave Rabelink

Image
Articles on Team Developer Wiki
Download samples from TD Sample Vault

Image
Go forward! Come join the TD, SqlBase & TDMobile community on
Team Developer Community Forum
User avatar
Dave Rabelink
 
Posts: 1655
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 12:01 am
Location: Gouda, The Netherlands

Re: Cannot update registry

Postby gigit » Thu Sep 22, 2016 6:12 am

Hi, Dave. Thank you. Your link is very useful but my registries are OK. I don't know why it says that it cannot update registry, when the entry FileOpenPath, for example, is correctly updated when changed.
May be another entry? Why after a Windows upgrade? :evil:
gigit
 
Posts: 127
Joined: Thu Jul 09, 2009 1:21 am
Location: Pordenone, Italy


Return to Team Developer 5.1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron